Official Jonas Brothers Fansite in Malaysia

Favorite Concert Moments

2009 is coming to a close, which means it’s time to look back on some of the best songs, albums, artists and moments that passed through our collective consciousness in the past 365 days. Stay tuned for more insights from the folks here at MTV News (including James Montgomery’s list of the 25 best songs of the year), but we begin our 2009 retrospective with the answer to this week’s MTV Newsroom poll question: What was the best concert you saw in 2009? Check out what the staff thought below, and let us know what your best live show was in the comments.

Jocelyn Vena
There was definitely a time when in my life when I was cool and saw all the cool bands and went to concerts quite frequently. That’s when I was young and carefree and able to stay awake past 10 p.m. Now I’m old and usually only go to see live music for work related purposes. And the acts I now see are pop acts, who as it turns out are the cool acts to see.

I saw three great concerts this year. The first was the Jonas Brothers secret show at Irving Plaza. Yeah, my spot wasn’t great and I didn’t get to see as much of Joe, Nick and Kevin as I would have wanted to (thanks to the hundreds of screaming girls in my way). But Irving Plaza is a lovely small venue here in NYC and the guys sounded great there.

Source: MTV.Com

Leave a Reply

