Official Jonas Brothers Fansite in Malaysia

Nick Jonas Duet With Jordan Pruitt

Singer/Song writer Jordan Pruitt announced that Nick Jonas of the Jonas Brothers will be performing “Don’t Lose Yourself” with Pruitt on her upcoming – her third – album. he song is reportedly written by the Jonas Brothers.

Via twitter, Jordan Pruitt dropped this news:

PS- the Amazing @nickjonas is singing on my recorded version of #dontloseyourself! Can’t wait for you to hear it!!!

We don’t have many hard facts about the album, but via her Myspace blog she has two separate posts related to it:

I’ve been super busy writing and recording new music! I have about 20 songs written so far, but I have a long way to go I’m having a blast being in the studio. When I was seven years old, I was watching TV and Britney Spears music video came on! And I said, ” I wanna be a singer on tv one day. ” Never in a million years did I think I would ever be doing this. It’s a dream come true to be doing what I LOVE This is my Third Album, and this is the most real thing I’ve ever written. It’s my diary put into songs. It’s my heart and soul put out there for everyone to see. It’s honest and vulnerable. And I LOVE it.
I can’t wait for you guys to hear it!!! Love yall XO

…and

My new album is also going amazing. If you check my twitter a lot, you will see I tweet about it every day! I’ve written thirty or more songs so far! Each and every song is so dear to me. This album means everything to me. After everything I’ve been through, the good and the bad, it has made me who I am. It’s not about having a destination to reach. It’s about the journey it takes to get there. And my journey I’ve been on, hard sometimes, it’s made me the person I am today. I am really grateful to not only my parents, but to God for everything and everyone He has put in my Life.

Source: BSC Kids

Leave a Reply

